New Zealand, Royal Society of New Zealand

The Royal Society of New Zealand is a member since 1919.

The Royal Society of New Zealand is an independent statutory body responsible for fostering a culture supportive of science and technology. It consists of a national academy, and a membership of 61 scientific and technological societies, 9 regional societies, 324 Fellows, and 1100 Individuals and Companions. It represents biological, earth, engineering, information, mathematical, medical, physical, social and technological sciences. The Society provides expert advice on important issues, recognizes excellence in research, administers research funding, encourages science and technology education, establishes ethical standards, publishes scientific journals and educational resources, supports professional development and fosters awareness of science and technology.

Website of the Society: